My Idiotic Bucket List: An Update

Back in 2012 I posted My Idiotic Bucket List.
https://yourenotfoolinganyone.wordpress.com/2012/08/10/my-idiotic-bucket-list
It was one of those spur of the moment, hastily written posts that now leaves me scratching my head and thinking “That was your list? Really?” I guess it’s OK. I might want to give it some more thought. But in the meantime, thanks to the people at Pulse, I am checking one thing off my list, which is/was #9: Get one thing published. Although my little story is not published on actual paper, it had to go through an editor and be accepted and lord knows this might never happen again!- so I’m counting it. I am very flattered that they felt it worthy of their publication because just like here on WordPress, there are some truly talented authors and fantastic writing over at Pulse. If you are at all interested in reading firsthand accounts of aspects of the healthcare experience, I urge you to check them out. Here is my first ever published piece:http://pulsevoices.org/archive/stories/350-secret-admirer

And since I took one thing off my list, I’m going to add something, and that is:
Go to a They Might Be Giants concert with Erik. They were in Chapel Hill and Charlotte last year and we missed both shows. It was a most epic of failures. Next time they’re here in NC, even if we have to totally skip school and work, we’re GOING.

3 thoughts on “My Idiotic Bucket List: An Update

  1. I have no other way to get in touch with you, so I have to write you here.

    Hi, K.

    I’ve been thinking about and wondering about you for weeks, it seems.

    I was so happy to see your name pop up. I hope you’re okay. 🙂

Leave a Reply

