Love~K

Nothing ever goes away until it teaches us what we need to know. 

~Pema Chodron

What is the worst thing you can do to a doctor?

(Well, besides sue them for malpractice, or write a blog post about them without their knowledge.)

I wrote this post a few years ago after an ovarian cancer scare. I’d never been inspired to write about a medical experience/doctor before. It felt like therapy to help me process my feelings of huge gratitude for not having cancer, for having had such an amazing doctor and the guilt for having unnecessarily taken up his time. After writing it I did the ” Is it True? Is it Kind?” test and then hit the publish button, sending it off into the blogosphere. I felt better for writing it. I thought I had put it behind me.

Then a few months ago a relative of Dr Gajewski’s found…

View original post 4,280 more words

Leave a Reply

